Olivewood Garden and Learning Center


Well folks, I’m off this morning to a local food related volunteer event. I’ll be helping Chefs Julie and Basil with a group of school kids. The kids will help prepare a lunch for 23 of the donors of this non-profit, very Jamie Oliver-esque!
I am very excited for this opportunity.I have been wanting to visit this site ever since I heard about from Chef Julie at her Just Call Us Kitchen a couple months back and I am thrilled that she invited me to help out.
One of the coolest things about it? I get to wear a Chef’s jacket! how cool is that?
Pics later on today and the full run down.
ta ta for now!

Leave a Reply

