Hello Strangers!


What a weird couple of weeks.

Sick, out of town twice, can’t get camera battery charged, credit card info compromised and then canceled and no FMB for 2 weeks! Luckily, I have a ton of stuff growing in my yard and quite a bit of citrus still left from previous bags. As soon as my card comes in the mail, I’m ordering my bag for next week.
My poor, poor blog has suffered so much. I feel like a total blog-loser.

On a positive note, I did go to frye’s and look at the video cameras. Shawn is not sold on the flip and of course wants me to get a nicer one that also takes still photos. I guess that makes sense, but I still can’t afford one anyway.

On a VERY exciting note, I contacted “San Diego Food not Lawns” and they are starting a new program called “Farmer on the Block”. They want to host monthly “backyard produce sales” at my place and a couple other homes. People from my neighborhood would come over and purchase my surplus organic produce directly from my garden. How cool is that? Plus, no farmer’s market booth to rent. Eventually, they could buy my Porchtime Pickles as well!

Last night, I wanted to write a post and take pictures but I couldn’t get my camera working. I made “Goin’ South Mac N’ Cheese”, which is a great way to use up veggies that are “goin’ south” , if you know what I mean. Oh well, next time!
Well, that’s all I got today people. Shawn and I are heading up to 99 Ranch Market to get mushrooms and fresh Chinese noodles. We always feel like eating Asian soup and noodles when it’s a blustery day like this.

One Response to “Hello Strangers!”

  1. Helena Says:

    Sadness about no FMB this week but that’s great news about “Farmer on the Block”! What a great idea, I’d totally buy veggies from peoples yards!


Leave a Reply

