Something Good



And doing so you can recreate yourself and you can also come up with something that is not only original and creative and artistic, but also maybe even decent, or moral if I can use words like that, or something that’s like basically good.-Lester Bangs

That is exactly what I’m going to do here, create something good! Something really good. Something so good you will hopefully become inspired to create something good for yourself! Along the way, I hope you learn something new, laugh, share with your friends, create, try new foods and discover for yourself maybe a passion you didn’t know you had.

I would say my passion level for food in general is “high” to “obsessive”. I have recently become obsessed with Local Food, specifically the Farmer’s Market Bag available from Specialty Produce. So much so that I have become inspired to jump on the blog bandwagon and share my passion with you.

Sunday evenings, my party partner (also known as my husband, Shawn) and I place an online order for a “Farmer’s Market Bag” or “FMB” from a local wholesale produce supply company,Specialty Produce. Every Thursday we walk down with our very hairy child (also known as our dog, Missy) and pick it up. Every week, the bag is filled with different goodies from local Southern California Farms. And every week, that’s pretty much what we base our meals on.

It works a lot like CSA (community supported agriculture) that is available at many farmer’s markets. The basic idea is to help support local farmers by committing to purchase a certain quantity of product.

I am so excited to share with you my ideas for meals based on the FMB of the week, recipes made with the goodies from the FMB, cooking and storing techniques, food wisdom and resources. In a way, I guess I’m virtually feeding you, which makes me happy.

I hope to be adding video very soon of some cooking demonstrations I plan on putting on for you every week, but for now, no video camera (darn!).

Please leave a comment or a question any time. I appreciate the interaction!

Ciao!






Leave a Reply

