Farmer’s Market Bag for Tomorrow, 3/11/2010


Hello everybody!

As we all know, Wednesday’s are good days for a variety of reasons with the denomination of “hump day” being the most popular. For me, it’s because I get to see what local produce I get to use this week. Wanna See?   Watch the video from Specialty Produce: This week’s bag.

Nice!  Lot’s of root veggies, and I have a great recipe in mind for the dill (no, not the hollandaise again!) It’s a feta cheese/dill/rice bake that my brother-in-law absolutely loves.

I am especially excited about the Yuzu. I had never heard of it, so of course Wikipedia came in handy. I’m not sure what I’m doing with it yet, but I will be sure to let you know. 🙂

I am really glad there are no mustard greens or chard this week, I have it coming out my ass from my own yard. That is, what the gophers aren’t eating. Organic gardening has it’s small (and furry!) drawbacks.

One Response to “Farmer’s Market Bag for Tomorrow, 3/11/2010”

  1. Helena Says:

    Hi there, I just started getting the SP farmers market bag this week and heard about your blog today. I’m really excited to see everything you post. 🙂


Leave a Reply

